

Jon R. McKinnie DaY June 28, 2010
L-R: Kippy Caraway, President McKinnie, Lauren Doak (District E Council office, City of Houston)
with Proclamation of Jon R. McKinnie Day in recognition of his
community spirit, and involvement in local, state, and national civic activities



President McKinnie with Mega Club of Year Award



L-R: Pam Ugalde, Donna Hussey of San Jacinto Girl Scouts, and President McKinnie. Funds will be used to help the current troop members earn their Silver and Gold Awards, and to start a new Daisy (kindergarten age) troop.





Dick Myer (left), International Exchange Students, District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma lower left, and Jack Bacon lower right



and Sirida Sombatto (Jen) inbound International Exchange Student from Thailand



L-R: Corinne Mallory and inbound International Exchange Student Leonardo Briones from Ecuador



L-R: President McKinnie, District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma, new member Bimal Vora with sponsor Marilyn Musial, and new member Santiago Mendoza, with sponsor Kippy Caraway



L-R: Scott Rainey receives an award from President McKinnie



District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma presiding on the installation ceremony



Installation of President Elect David Coney (right) by District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma



Installation of Secretary Marilyn Musial (left) by District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma



Installation of Treasurer Sheryl Berg by District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma with Marilyn Musial looking on



Installation of officers and directors by District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma (dark suit in center)

L-R: Scott Rainey, Sheryl Berg, Marilyn Musial, incoming District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma, Kippy Caraway, Bill Lowes, John Nugent, Steve Waldner, Rae DeCastro, Bill Geissler Bob Taggart

(President David Coney, President Elect Mike Dennard, and Travis Vemeer not present)



President Coney presented wife Andrea (seated at the table) with a wine glass gift in recognition of her support.

The Coney's three children are to the left of Mrs. Coney, Colton, Kendall, and Caleb



President Coney giving Past President McKinnie a plaque of appreciation and a bottle of Scotch



L-R Foreground: President Coney presenting Kippy Caraway, outgoing Membership Chair, a Paul Harris Fellow



Center of photo: Installation of President Elect Mike Dennard by District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma



Officers for Rotary Year 2010-11 L-R: Scott Rainey, Sheryl Berg, Mike Dennard, President David Coney, Marilyn Musial



Directors for the Rotary Year 2010-11 L-R: Bill Lowes, Kippy Caraway, Steve Waldner, Bob Taggart, John Nugent, Rae DeCastro (Bill Geissler, and Travis Vemeer not shown)



Kippy Caraway (right) showing Bob Wren her Paul Harris Fellow Medallion



Sirida Sombatto (Jen) inbound International Exchange Student from Thailand



Past President McKinnie (left) and District 5890 Governor Sunny Sharma



Stan Galanski (left) presented Rotary Club of Space Center Rotarian of the Year by President McKinnie



President Coney, wife Andrea, with Colton, Kendall, and Caleb